Santa Claus





Santa Claus

Santa Claus - Christmas Kids - Santa Game - Santa Gifts

Santa Letter - Santa Entrepreneur - Santa Costume - Santa Elve






Listen to Coronavirus Patient Zero

A Puzzle In A Pear Tree

RRP $13.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

"The Chicago Sun-Times" crowns Parnell Hall's Puzzle Lady mysteries "a joy for lovers of both crosswords and frothy crime detection...Cora Felton is a lovable and unique sleuth." Now the crime-solving powers of the inimitable Cora and her clever niece, Sherry Carter, are put to the ultimate test as they square off against a yuletide killer who hides within the white-and-black shadows of an acrostic....
A Puzzle In A Pear Tree
'Tis the season to be jolly, but Cora Felton, shanghaied into "The Twelve Days of Christmas" as a most reluctant maid-a-milking, has every right to feel like a grinch. When someone steals the partridge from the pear tree and replaces it with a cryptic puzzle she has no hope of solving, it's almost more than the Puzzle Lady can bear. But then smug crossword creator Harvey Beerbaum solves the acrostic, and it turns out to be a poem promising the death of an actress. This is more like it Could the threat be aimed at Cora and her thespian debut? Or at Sherry, one of the ladies-dancing? Or at Sherry's nemesis, the pageant's predatory lead, Becky Baldwin?
Cora and Sherry barely have time for a mystery, what with trimming Christmas trees and buying Christmas presents, but rehearsals go on, under police protection--until a killer strikes elsewhere in a most unexpected manner.Ordinarily Cora Felton would be delighted to have two murders to solve. But this time she finds herself vying with a visiting Scotland Yard inspector who appears to have an all-too-personal stake in solving the crimes. Cora does too when her own niece becomes a prime suspect and the murderer strikes again.
Is someone trying to shut down the Christmas pageant? Cora would be only too happy if that were the case, but she fears the secrets lie deeper. Now she is interviewing witnesses, breaking into motel rooms, finding evidence, planting evidence, and having a merry old time. In fact, she would be perfectly happy--if this wasn't turning out to be a Christmas to die for

"From the Hardcover edition."


A Pukeko In A Ponga Tree

RRP $17.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

On the first day of Christmas my true love gave to me a pukeko in a ponga tree.

A wonderful New Zealand adaption of the popular song The Twelve Days of Christmas.

Includes an audio CD of the song so you can sing along!


A Partridge In A Pear Tree

RRP $12.95

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Never before published, A Partridge in a Pear Tree wasn't intended as a commercial venture. Artist Charley Harper perhaps with his wife, Edie, also an artist created the fun little book for his family. A playful riff on the traditional Yuletide carol "The Twelve Days of Christmas," Partridge is the kind of whimsy an artist dashes off while relaxing around the fireplace and that's the beauty of it. With its pastel sketches and humorous text, this sweet take on a holiday classic provides an intimate look at Harper's fun-loving personality.


Nightingale Christmas Wish, A

RRP $19.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

From the author of The Nightingale Girls, The Nightingale Sisters andThe Nightingale Nurses -- perfect for fans of Call the Midwife.
As Christmas 1938 approaches, the staff at the Nightingale Hospital in Bethnal Green have their own wishes for the festive season.
Ward sister Frannie Wallace is hoping she won't have to live through another war like the one that claimed her beloved fiance. But with bomb defences going up all around London, it seems as if her hopes are in vain. Then the arrival of a young man on her ward sets off an unexpected chain of events that may change her life forever. Staff Nurse Helen Dawson wants to find happiness again after the death of her husband Charlie. A handsome stranger seems to offer the chance she wants. But is she looking for love in the wrong place? Matron Kathleen Fox struggles to keep up morale amongst her nurses as the hospital faces the threat of evacuation. But while everyone else worries about the future of the Nightingale, it's for her own future that Kathleen truly fears. As the country prepares itself for war, one thing is for sure -- by the time next Christmas comes, nothing at the Nightingale Hospital will be the same again.


The Bean Trees

RRP $15.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Clear-eyed and spirited, Taylor Greer grew up poor in rural Kentucky with the goals of avoiding pregnancy and getting away. But when she heads west with high hopes and a barely functional car, she meets the human condition head-on. By the time Taylor arrives in Tucson, Arizona, she has acquired a completely unexpected child, a three-year-old American Indian girl named Turtle, and must somehow come to terms with both motherhood and the necessity for putting down roots. Hers is a story about love and friendship, abandonment and belonging, and the discovery of surprising resources in apparently empty places.

Available for the first time in mass-market, this edition of Barbara Kingsolver's bestselling novel, "The Bean Trees, " will be in stores everywhere in September. With two different but equally handsome covers, this book is a fine addition to your Kingsolver library.



Search

Santa Claus Articles

Santa Claus Christmas Kids Santa Game Santa Gifts
Santa Letter Santa Entrepreneur Santa Costume Santa Elve
Christmas Tree Christmas Card Christmas Decoration Christmas Craft
Christmas Shopping Christmas Gift Merry Christmas Adult Christmas

Santa Claus Books

Santa Claus Christmas Kids Santa Game Santa Gifts
Santa Letter Santa Entrepreneur Santa Costume Santa Elve
Christmas Tree Christmas Card Christmas Decoration Christmas Craft
Christmas Shopping Christmas Gift Merry Christmas Adult Christmas

Santa Claus